Oblivion (Catherine G. Vilbrun)

by Scott Mitchell

Rapture of skin
Glimpse of time passed
So sweetly
Gracefully ascending to oblivion
A symphony chanted in unison

Loosing grip on reality
Parting from the shell of skin
And embracing our duality made one
Your name like a chant upon my lips
Summoning a fragile love

Further parting to embrace you
The self of me lost in time
Falling into pure karma
Like an open book
Left for your fingers to discover and guide

~

Catherine G. Vilbrun
2 minutes

___________________________________________________________

Scott’s rave: The first words “Rapture of skin” immediately set the stage here in this work of art by Miss Vilbrun. Oh how the imagination takes control as I continue reading of  the succulent intimacy, but THEN, what’s this? The 3rd stanza poked my curiosity with “further parting.” Whew, I seriously just felt a thunderbolt through my entire soul! Can one part from and lose the self in such a moment? Wow, how so much can be pondered in that last stanza. I want to live this poem! Beautiful writing and I thank Catherine G. Vilbrun for sharing it here! Please visit her blog to read more of her writing and poetry!